best deposit bonuses follow this link
The IWA Project Innovation Awards
The Project Innovation Awards (PIA) is a prestigious global competition which recognises and celebrates innovation and excellence in water engineering projects around the world in six different project categories � applied research, planning, design, operations/management, small projects and marketing and communications.

Established in 2006, the programme runs on a two-year cycle with the Regional Awards presented in regional forums, and the Global Awards being delivered at the biennial IWA World Water Congress.

The 2014 Project Innovation Awards, the fifth edition of this prestigious global water engineering awards programme, will kick off with the opening of submissions for Europe & West Asia, East Asia and Asia Pacific.

IWA is pleased to announce that we are once again collaborating with the European Water Supply and Sanitation Technology Platform (WssTP) for the 2014 PIA Europe and West Asia regional competition.

The Asia Pacific and East Asia regional PIA submission close on 1 January 2014. These regional competitions will eventually culminate in the presentation of the Global Awards at the Global Project Innovation Awards Ceremony at the 2014 IWA World Water Congress in Lisbon, Portugal in September 2014.

Update: The North American Regional PIA competition is conducted through The American Academy of Environmental Engineers and Scientists (AAEES) "Excellence in Environment Engineering (E3) Awards". All winners of 2013 and 2014 E3 Awards will be eligible to compete for the 2014 IWA Global PIA. For more information, please visit
The IWA Project Innovation Awards - Development
Project Innovations Awards — Development (PIA-D) aims to celebrate excellence and innovation in water and sanitation projects in low and middle income countries.

Following reflection on the geographical scope of the original Project Innovation Awards, PIA-D programmed was launched in 2011 specifically for low and middle income countries. The biennial awards ceremony took place at the 2nd IWA Development Congress in Malaysia in November 2011.

The 2013 PIA-D opens for project submission in January 2013. The global awards will be held at the 3rd IWA Development Congress in Nairobi, Kenya, 14 - 17 Oct 2013.
Latest News
See who�s made a splash at the 2014 PIA Global Competition. Click here to find out more.
Global Sponsors:
Regional Sponsors:
Official Publication:
  Back to top